top of page
jessicagarzausa

I Started Embracing Digital Nomad Lifestyle – Jessica Garza

Technology has fueled people who want to work from home or dare I say from anywhere. Today tech freaks, tech enthusiasts, tech geeks, tech evangelists, or whatever you wanna call them, want to work while sitting on the ocean horizon, under the shades of palm trees, on a trail through the Grand Canyon, and God knows where. 


They just want to work from anywhere. They need freedom. They want to be a digital nomad. And, I agree with them. I too am a big fan of working from anywhere. Personally, speaking it brings out the best from inside me. It brings out the hidden creativity from inside me. And, it indeed brings my passion my passion back on track, which started to wear off after years of doing non-stop work in a corporate setup. It really wears your mind. All the stress, pressure, and a sense of urgency every second of the hour. Agh! 


Your mind needs to be free. In order to work at its very best, your mind needs calmness. And, that my friend is available in a digital nomad working setup only. That’s why, finally, I’ve been embracing the digital nomad lifestyle. What’s funny is that when I first transitioned to be a digital nomad, people kind of trolled me. “Oh, Jessica Garza gonna be a digital nomad now!”, “Jessica is retiring early”, “It’s not easy to be a digital nomad given the constraints surrounding internet connectivity around the United States, travel safety issues, increasing weather catastrophe, etc.”. 


Well, guess what, I’m a part of the digital nomad community. I’m doing it and I’m doing it with flying colors.

 

I, Jessica Garza, finally broke free from the 9-5 grind and joined the digital nomad revolution. Since then, I have been happier, I am calmer, and I am more content about what I want to do in my life. 


It’s all about blurring the lines between life, work, and adventure. It’s about staying connected with the world while you are not connected. It’s about meeting with like-minded people on the go and sharing your nomadic journeys with them. It’s about embracing connectivity and leveraging lightning-fast internet, digital tools, and your creativity to turn any place into a virtual workspace. 


Speaking of the connectivity and internet, I struggled with having a good one when I first got started. I tried everything, open Wi-Fi, hotspots, and whatnot. Most of them had privacy concerns. But then I decided to buy my own Wi-Fi modem that works at any place in the United States even if it is the most isolated or remote one. Also, if you are a digital nomad who’s been struggling with internet issues while on the go just buy your own Wi-Fi modem. Currently, I have been using Nomad Internet’s Nomad Air Modem. It’s safe, secure, lightning-fast and very convenient.

 

Meanwhile, back to what we were discussing – honestly speaking, I’m happy. Happier than ever. I’m working, exploring, and living to my fullest. That’s what the digital nomad lifestyle is all about. 

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Who is Jessica Garza?

A notable figure in the tech nomad community, Jessica Garza combines her passion for travel with a successful profession in technology....

Comments


bottom of page